Chet Baker: Chet Baker Sings & Plays Blue Note Tone Poet Series

The item showcased on this page may earn us a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Learn more.

[acf_views view-id=”95″ name=”Artist, Label, Genre”]

[acf_views view-id=”117″ name=”Run, Color, Discs”]


After the triumph of his vocal debut, Chet Baker Sings, in 1954, Pacific Jazz invited the up-and-coming trumpet virtuoso back to the studio for a follow-up, Chet Baker Sings and Plays. This album highlights Baker’s dual talents, featuring a selection of classics, including his iconic rendition of “Let’s Get Lost.” The mono Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was crafted under the supervision of producer Joe Harley, with mastering by Kevin Gray using the original analog master tapes. Pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, this edition comes complete with a premium tip-on jacket.


Disc: 1
1 Let’s Get Lost
2 This Is Always
3 Long Ago (And Far Away)
4 Someone to Watch Over Me
5 Just Friends
Disc: 2
1 I Wish I Knew
2 Daybreak
3 You Don’t Know What Love Is
4 Grey December
5 I Remember You

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top