David Bowie: Moonage Daydream – A Brett Morgen Film

The item showcased on this page may earn us a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Learn more.

[acf_views view-id=”95″ name=”Artist, Label, Genre”]

[acf_views view-id=”117″ name=”Run, Color, Discs”]


The companion album to the highly acclaimed film by Brett Morgen, MOONAGE DAYDREAM, offers a captivating glimpse into the life and genius of David Bowie, one of the most influential and creative artists of our era. Featuring never-before-seen footage, performances, and music, Morgen’s (The Kid Stays in the Picture, Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, Jane) full-length cinematic journey delves into Bowie’s artistic, musical, and spiritual evolution. As the first officially sanctioned film on the artist, MOONAGE DAYDREAM is narrated by Bowie himself.

The accompanying album showcases songs from throughout Bowie’s career and includes previously unheard material, exclusive mixes crafted for the film and this release, as well as dialogue from Bowie. Highlights consist of a previously unreleased live medley of “The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie” recorded live at the final Ziggy Stardust concert at Hammersmith Odeon in 1973, with Jeff Beck on guitar. Other rarities encompass an early version of the Hunky Dory favorite “Quicksand” and a previously unreleased live rendition of “Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me” from the iconic 1974 Soul Tour.


Disc: 1
1 “Time… one of the most complex expressions…”
2 Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 1)
3 Hallo Spaceboy (Remix Moonage Daydream Edit)
4 Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (Live) [Stereo]
5 All the Young Dudes (Live) [Stereo]
6 Oh! You Pretty Things (Live) [Stereo]
7 Life On Mars? (2016 Mix – Moonage Daydream Edit)
8 Moonage Daydream (Live) [Stereo]
Disc: 2
1 Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (Live) [feat. Jeff Beck]
2 The Light (Excerpt) – By Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
3 Warszawa (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
4 Quicksand (2021 Mix – Early Version)
5 Medley: Future Legend / Diamond Dogs Intro / Cracked Actor
Disc: 3
1 Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me (Live)
2 Aladdin Sane (Moonage Daydream Edit)
3 Subterraneans (2017 Remaster)
4 Space Oddity (Moonage Daydream Mix)
5 V-2 Schneider (2017 Remaster)
Disc: 4
1 Sound And Vision (Moonage Daydream Mix)
2 A New Career In A New Town (Moonage Daydream Mix)
3 Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix Excerpt)
4 “Heroes” (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
5 D.J. (Moonage Daydream Mix)
6 Ashes To Ashes (Moonage Daydream Mix)
7 Move On (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
8 Moss Garden (Moonage Daydream Edit)
Disc: 5
1 Cygnet Committee / Lazarus (Moonage Daydream Mix)
2 Memory Of A Free Festival (Harmonium Edit)
3 Modern Love (Moonage Daydream Mix)
4 Let’s Dance (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
5 The Mysteries (Moonage Daydream Mix)
6 Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
7 Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 2)
Disc: 6
1 Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix)
2 Hallo Spaceboy (Live Moonage Daydream Mix)
3 I Have Not Been To Oxford Town (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
4 “Heroes”: IV. Sons Of The Silent Age (Excerpt) – By Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
5 (Moonage Daydream Film Mix Edit)
6 Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix Excerpt)
7 Memory Of A Free Festival (Moonage Daydream Mix Edit)
8 Starman (Original Single Mix) [2015 Remaster]
9 “You’re aware of a deeper existence…”
10 Changes (2015 Remaster)
11 “Let me tell you one thing…”
12 “Well you know what, this has been an incredible pleasure…”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top