Death Cab for Cutie: Asphalt Meadows Acoustic

The item showcased on this page may earn us a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Learn more.

[acf_views view-id=”95″ name=”Artist, Label, Genre”]

[acf_views view-id=”117″ name=”Run, Color, Discs”]


Introducing ‘Asphalt Meadows (Acoustic)’, a captivating reinterpretation of Death Cab for Cutie’s latest record. In December 2022, the band headed back to the studio with the mission to strip down their songs, presenting them in their rawest and most intimate forms. The result is this acoustic album, to be released on vinyl by Barsuk Records this summer. In addition to the stripped-down versions of their own tracks, the album includes a heartfelt tribute to the late, amazingly talented Mimi Parker with a cover of Low’s “The Plan,” one of the band’s favorite songs. Experience a new side of Death Cab for Cutie with ‘Asphalt Meadows (Acoustic)’, an essential addition to any fan’s collection.


1 I Don’t Know How I Survive (Acoustic)
2 Roman Candles (Acoustic)
3 Asphalt Meadows (Acoustic)
4 Rand McNally (Acoustic)
5 Here to Forever (Acoustic)
6 Foxglove Through the Clearcut (Acoustic)
7 Pepper (Acoustic)
8 I Miss Strangers (Acoustic)
9 Wheat Like Waves (Acoustic)
10 Fragments from the Decade (Acoustic)
11 I’ll Never Give Up on You (Acoustic)
12 The Plan (Low Cover)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top