Freddie Hubbard: Blue Spirits Blue Note Tone Poet Series

The item showcased on this page may earn us a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Learn more.

[acf_views view-id=”95″ name=”Artist, Label, Genre”]

[acf_views view-id=”117″ name=”Run, Color, Discs”]


Blue Spirits, the final 1960s studio album from trumpeter Freddie Hubbard for Blue Note, is a bluesy and spirited collection featuring five captivating Hubbard originals such as “Soul Surge,” “Outer Forces,” and “Jodo.” Each track is given a richly textured arrangement for an ensemble that includes four horns. The Blue Note Tone Poet Series offers all-analog, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging for a premium listening experience.


A1: Soul Surge
A2: Blue Spirits
B1: Outer Forces
B2: Cunga Black
B3: Jodo

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top