Miles Davis Quintet: Workin’ With The Miles Davis Quintet

The item showcased on this page may earn us a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Learn more.

Release Date:
Number of Discs:


Unquestionably among the finest small ensembles in jazz history, the mid-1950s boasted an exceptional lineup of Miles Davis (trumpet), (tenor sax), Red Garland (piano), Paul Chambers (bass), and Philly Joe Jones (drums). Their 1960 album, Workin', is now part of the Original Jazz Classics Series. This LP features 180-gram vinyl pressed at RTI, all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio, and comes in a tip-on jacket.


Side A
1. It Never Entered My Mind
2. Four
3. In Your Own Sweet Way
4. The Theme (Take 1)

Side B
1. Trane's (a.k.a. Vierd Blues)
2. Ahmad's Blues
3. Half Nelson
4. The Theme (Take 2)

Originally posted 2023-05-12 10:50:00.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top