The National: First Two Pages of Frankenstein

The item showcased on this page may earn us a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Learn more.

[acf_views view-id=”95″ name=”Artist, Label, Genre”]

[acf_views view-id=”117″ name=”Run, Color, Discs”]


First Two Pages of Frankenstein marks the beginning of a new era for The National with their ninth studio album. This 11-song collection showcases the band’s creative energy through captivating melodies and enthralling lyrical narratives. Produced by the band at Long Pond Studios in upstate New York, the album features notable guest appearances by Taylor Swift, Phoebe Bridgers, and Sufjan Stevens.

Since forming in 1999, The National has comprised of Matt Berninger (vocals) leading two pairs of brothers: Aaron and Bryce Dessner, and Scott and Bryan Devendorf. The band has consistently impressed, achieving five top 10 albums on The Billboard 200 and winning the Grammy for Best Alternative Album with 2017’s Sleep Well Beast.

With this album, The National demonstrates their continued growth and evolution as a band, captivating listeners with their unique sound and powerful storytelling.


1 Once Upon A Poolside (feat. Sufjan Stevens)
2 Eucalyptus
3 New Order T-Shirt
4 This Isn’t Helping (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
5 Tropic Morning News
6 Alien
7 The Alcott (feat. Taylor Swift)
8 Grease In Your Hair
9 Ice Machines
10 Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
11 Send For Me

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top